A Dog House Provides For A Cooling Mats Available That You Should Consider.
If a court finds a dog is dangerous, the bill would give its owner 30 days to obtain a dangerous-dog certificate, which carries a $150 fee and places the animal on a state registry. Current law allows the owner a 45-day wait. When HB 2381 was heard by the House Agriculture subcommittee last week, Virginia Newsome, a Loudoun County animal control officer, said that she and a group of fellow officers support the bill because they see minor accidents frequently with non-dangerous dogs. The intent of this bill was never for animal control officers to have to go out and get summons for every dog that bites, said Newsome, who represented the Virginia Animal Control Association. There are certainly injuries that occur when youre playing with your puppy, she said. You can accidentally get bit by your puppy; that doesnt make it a dangerous animal. We want to be able to give officers that discretion to look at the entire totality of each individual situation. There are certainly animals out there that do bite, and are dangerous. Those types of situations do deserve to go in front of a court and have a judge make a decision, Newsome Dog Bed said. There are a lot of animals in a lot of situations that are simply just accidents. This bill will give us the ability to have clarification, for the officers and the courts.